New safety of machinery standards

machinery safety

A new series of safety of machinery standards provides designers, manufacturers, suppliers, employers, and users of machinery with guidelines to help reduce the risks of working with, or near, machinery.

The AS 4024.1-2014, Safety of machinery series contains 25 Parts (Parts 1100 to 1907) that are European (EN) and Internationally-based (ISO) safety and design standards with some modifications. 

Examples of standards in the series include:

AS/NZS 4024.1100:2014 Safety of machinery – Application guide

AS/NZS 4024.1302:2014 Safety of machinery – Risk assessment – Reduction of risks to health from hazardous substances emitted by machinery – Principles and specifications for machinery manufacturers

AS/NZS 4024.1303:2014 Safety of machinery – Risk assessment – Practical guidance and examples of methods


Buy AS 4024.1:2014 series

Published in consumer and occupational safety.