Skip to main content

Nominating organisations may be regulators, professional bodies, research agencies, manufacturers, end users, or others with an interest in the subject.

The following categories are used to identify interested stakeholders:

  • Consumers and community interests
  • Employer representative bodies
  • Government organisations
  • Industry, professional and technical associations
  • Manufacturers, importers and suppliers
  • Regulatory and controlling bodies
  • Research and academic organisations
  • Testing bodies
  • Tangata whenua/ Maori or iwi/ Pasifika/ Other Minority groups
  • Unions and employees
  • Regional stakeholders
  • User and purchasing bodies
  • Technical experts - not represented by a nominating organisation (will be co-opted by SNZ)
  • Other considerations – including diversity.

Examples of nominating organisations include the Institution of Professional Engineers New Zealand, Royal New Zealand College of General Practitioners, the Timber Industry Federation, the Fire Protection Association of New Zealand, and the Building Research Association of New Zealand. Government agencies that act as nominating organisations include the Ministry of Health, the Department of Internal Affairs, and the Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment (MBIE).